18 Oliver St, Suite 302
Newark, NJ 07102
P: (866)844-6787
F: (908)818-1078
info@newdirection.school

Share This Page

Online New Jersey Real Estate School

Basic Plan
$497 $247

75 Hr Online Salesperson Course
Digital Course Book
School Final Exam

Included Free:
Online Exam Prep

Silver Plan
$547 $297

75 Hr Online Salesperson Course
Digital Course Book
School Final Exam

Included Free:
Live Contract Writing Course (In-Person)
Online Exam Prep

Gold Plan
$597 $347

75 Hr Online Salesperson Course
Digital Course Book
School Final Exam
Live Study Prep Session

Included Free:
Live Contract Writing Course (In-Person)
Online Exam Prep

Our Gold Plan Has The Best Of Both Worlds.
An ONLINE Self Learning Pace With LIVE CLASSROOM Support!

How To Become An Agent With Online New Jersey Real Estate School From Start To Finish

We’re glad you’re interested in getting your NJ Real Estate Salesperson’s License with us!
Here’s how to get your real estate license in New Jersey.

Step #1:
Complete all 75 hours of instruction online. The full 75 hours must be completed prior to taking the school final exam.

Step #2:
Pass your real estate salesperson school exam. This exam is administered by our instructors and required to be passed by NJREC. It mimics the official test and acts as a gauge to determine your readiness. Our school test is complimentary to students. Should you require a retest, our instructors will work with you to create a plan of action to give you the best chance of success!

Step #3:
Pass the PSI Exams NJ Salesperson Exam. This is the official exam and is divided into two parts for New Jersey and National topics. You must pass both of these in order to move forward in the licensing process. Currently the cost is $45.

Step #4:
New Jersey requires that you get fingerprinted for verification of your background. This is done through IdentoGo and can be scheduled here . Currently the cost is $66.05

Step #5:
Before you “activate” your license, you must have a designated broker in New Jersey that will allow you to work under their brokerage. This is a New Jersey law and is commonly referred to as “hanging your license”. Simply put, all real estate agent salespersons must work for a broker. They cannot handle transactions legally without one.. Therefore, the state wants you to make this arrangement and prove it prior to becoming an active agent.

Step #6:
Finally, activate your license with the New Jersey Real Estate Commission by submitting a $160 Certified Check or Money Order written to the State Treasurer of New Jersey.

Note:
There are certain requirements to become a real estate agent. If you have any more questions on the licensing process, finding a broker to work for or anything about our school, please contact us and we’ll put an instructor in touch with you.

Frequently Asked Questions

What If I Fail The School Final Exam?
While rare, sometimes students do require additional study and testing.

At no extra cost, after failing the first attempt of the school final exam, the student will receive a custom study plan from their instructor to address weak areas. A second and final school exam will then be administered.

What Is Included In The Basic Fee?
The entire 75 hours of required state instruction, download-able eBook as well as the school final exam and (if necessary) a 2nd final exam.

Why Choose New Direction School?

Check Our Reviews

Main Campus:

18 Oliver St, Suite 302
Newark, NJ 07102
9:30am-6:30pm

Call Us

(866) 844-6787

Find us :

CUSTOM JAVASCRIPT / HTML

Request Contact

©2020 New Jersey Real Estate . All Rights Reserved.